Travel

Travel Diary- Istanbul, Turkey (December 2016)

This December 2016, I was given a chance to have a business trip going to Turkey with some of my fellow travel agents here in the Philippines. The familiarization tour was sponsored by one of the biggest travel company in Turkey which is the Glorious DMC Turkey travel partner. We flew together with Qatar airways and our first stop was in the city of Istanbul. After fourteen hours of plane ride, we still had the energy to stroll around the city. It was very cold that time and I was not prepared of my outfit. I only had one thin scarf and a not so thick sweater with me to cover up myself. That day, we went to the famous Blue Mosque of Istanbul. It was my first time to enter a mosque and I tell you it was gigantic! Every time I turn around, I could not believe how attractive the design was, the hand painted walls and  even the carpets were so elegant.We also went at Hagia Sofia, a Greek orthodox church later an imperial mosque and now a museum in Istanbul, Turkey. There were a lot of chandeliers shining and you could even see them in every corner inside the church. During our last day at Istanbul, we went at the Oldest Grand Bazaar were we had our shopping. I bought some souvenirs and stuff for my family for this Christmas. I bargained everything for almost half a price. I can now say that I am a pro when it comes to bargaining. Haha! I hope you guys would enjoy my photos as much as I do!:)

Processed with VSCO with j2 preset
Hagia Sophia’s(St. Sofia) interior.

Processed with VSCO with j2 preset

Processed with VSCO with j2 preset
Enjoying my trip with my fellow travel agents here in the Philippines.

Processed with VSCO with j2 presetProcessed with VSCO with j2 presetdscf2006dscf2029dscf2033dscf2042dscf2077dscf2091dscf2098dscf2118dscf2121

dscf2131
The famous Blue Mosque of Istanbul, Turkey.

dscf2157dscf2169dscf2217dscf2246dscf2254dscf2257dscf2262dscf2265dscf2269dscf2271DCIM100GOPROdscf2063dscf2093dscf2106dscf2178dscf2209dscf2299dscf2323Processed with VSCO with j2 presetDCIM100GOPRO
Watch out for my another post about my Turkey trip. Merry Christmas and A happy new year dolls!<3
IMG_4750-1

Leave a Reply

