Lifestyle

Metamorphosis

“Metamorphosis”
met·a·mor·pho·sis
ˌmetəˈmôrfəsəs/
a change of the form or nature of a thing or person into a completely different one, by natural or supernatural means.
Hi Guys! This is my new post for my new blog. I decided to get rid of my old blog because something has changed in me. Something that maybe everyone would love. Do you remember the clothes that I’m wearing in my old blog? Its just that the styles that I’m wearing from the past doesn’t fits me anymore. I know have Changed. Not just outside, but also on the inside:)
October 23,2011,was the time that I accepted Jesus Christ as my personal savior. At first, I have no care about what I am wearing, but later on I’ve got to realize that serving the Lord wasn’t so easy. There are things from the past that you should change in order for you to glorify the Lord. And one thing that i have change is “wearing those clothes that are not appropriate, those clothes that shows a lot of your body,those clothes that can make men LUST” .  I don’t want to dress with the intention of making a guy uncomfortable. I don’t want to wear something I know will lead a guy astray. I am supposed to be modest in order to avoid leading my fellow brothers in Christ down the path of temptation. i want to be appreciated by being me, and not because of my body. I’m going to do this because of the Lord and not to please other people. I now realized that fashion is not just showing of what you’ve got especially when it comes to your body. I remember our Pastor saying this “IF IT’S NOT FOR SALE, DON’T DISPLAY IT”.  Fashion is all about , wearing those clothes that can glorify God. It’s not about pleasing other people or men. It’s about pleasing our one and only creator and that’s God.Proverbs 31:30 – Favour is deceitful, and beauty [is] vain: but a woman that feareth the LORD, she shall be praised.”

Metamorphosis

3 thoughts on “Metamorphosis

Leave a Reply

